Month: August 2013

  • More poems

    Heads or Tails?
    The dream ends
    An alarm sounds
    The sweat drips
    And the heart pounds
     
    The quarter spins
    And flies on high
    Two face grins
    Will you live or die
     
    But it’s not chance
    That roils the mind
    Or brings oppression
    That clouds the mind
     
    The hand it reaches
    A light turns on
    The coin has landed
    Right or wrong

    Conquer my heart again
    Conquer my heart again
    Let my eyes be for only Him
    The price was paid I no longer belong
    To the world but to the Lamb and my God

    It’s more than emotion feeling or grit
    More than devotion or cold bitter grist
    It’s an indwelling where two work as one
    Where the Spirit woos heart
    And the penitent comes

    Some hearts grow cold hard and defiant
    Some children get lost- and are not reliant
    Some eyes wander and cause a betrayal.
    Apostates cause untold travail-
    But You still lifted the veil

    Conquer my heart again
    Let my eyes be for only Him
    The price was paid I no longer belong
    To the world but to the Lamb and my God

    You changed creatures into the new
    Created again like mornings wet dew
    Built a house out of ashes and dust
    Threw down the morning star
    And set Love on us

    Conquer my heart again

  • Eternal dance

    Some see the stars,

    And praise the fading lights.

    Some see the sun waning

    And celebrate the night.

     

    Some see the moon

    And celebrate reflection

    In the fires of On dying

    Souls bereft of direction.

     

    Some seek out elves

    And creature’s best forgot,

    But those who give God love

    They know just what they’ve got.

     

    They have a passion

    An eternal jealous fire

    They have a protection

    A consuming freeing desire.

     

    They have an eternity

    To serve the one they need

    When they are made complete

    And bow down at His feet.